Short and Sleepy

A friend of mine pointed out to me the other day that I must be on a baby schedule when it comes to sleep.  I’ve been going to sleep at eleven, waking up at three thirty, staying up until about five, and falling back asleep until seven thirty when the alarm goes off.  The first couple of days, I’ve done okay with this.  Now, I’m just sleepy.  I have no creative juices.  They’re all used up from school.  I just want to crawl into bed and watch one of the new movies I got.  So today’s blog is very short.  But it’s something, right?

A sentence.  A paragraph.  It doesn’t matter.  Just get out there and write.

 

About clinegirl22

You can take a girl out of the county, but you can't take the country out of the girl! I am a city girl with a country past trying to find who she is. With my adorable cat, Elliott, I am working towards a degree in English, working jobs that insipre me, and trying to make sense of the world around me. After being dealt some devastating blows in the last year, I am moving on and discovering that standing up for what I believe in is hard, but rewarding in the end. This blog serves as a home for my most provacative work. View all posts by clinegirl22

Leave a comment